Another cat

This possible relative of Ashley has been hanging around the house the past two days. It walks right up to me, so it doesn't seem to be feral. It would walk right into the house if I let it. It has been in a fight, has a limp and a mangled ear. I don't know what to do. Adoption's not really an option.

This is one of nine cats I've seen during the recent, warmer weather. All the others appear much more wild than this one. I'm sick at the thought of what I might have to do about all of them.
8 responses
I think the options are pretty straightforward. Ask nicely if the local can give you a hand getting them to a nearby no-kill shelter. I did, and wound up volunteering at the shelter. It's rewarding work.
Those pics just break my cat loving heart.
I'm with Adam. This really makes me sad. :(
I kind of want to adopt this kitty. I was never a cat person but this is how it started. I just love animals too much.
did you find a home for it yet?
I haven't seen this one since taking these pictures. Must be holed up somewhere to keep out of the cold. Or maybe someone else took pity on him.
So, I'll admit it: I'm not much of a cat person, but those pictures almost make me want to change my mind!