a quick one, while i'm away

If I use Twitter that is in any way detrimental, it probably concerns tweets like this:

Twitter allows for the quick thought and the half-formed idea and I take advantage of this. Perhaps I even fool myself a bit into thinking I've performed scholarship of some kind. Rare is the occasion, though, in which I revisit past tweets deserving of elaboration elsewhere.

As I continue to build and cultivate this particular online space, I want revisiting to be more frequent. Hell, I'll even take requests. So, if you follow me on Twitter (or Google+, I guess) and I posted something you questioned or wanted to see more of, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

 

Of course, writing this quick entry is a rather cheap way of delaying the inevitable, but I hope I'll be forgiven come next week.